Board of Directors

The USIBD Board of Directors is responsible for the development and oversight of the organization. The Board develops the organization’s strategic plan and oversees its implementation. Board members are elected to serve two year terms. Much like the membership they serve, the Board is comprised of individuals representing various stakeholder groups coming from different areas within the AEC industry.

Board of Directors

Brendan Welsh

President

Brendan Welsh, PS, PE
CEO & President, TrueScan
6219 Centre Park Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45069
(513) 997-9013
brendan.welsh@truescan3d.com

Joshua DeStefano

Vice-President

Joshua DeStefano, CM-BIM, LEED AP
Innovation Leader – Western Regions, DPR Construction
4665 MacArthur Court, Suite 100
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 294-7319
joshde@dpr.com

Cindy Baldwin

Treasurer

Cindy Baldwin, CGC, LEED AP, CM-BIM, CM-Lean
President, VDCO Tech
648 Cascade Falls Drive
Weston, FL 33327
(954) 256-8326
cbaldwin@vdcotech.com

Ken VanBree

Secretary

Ken VanBree
Owner, eBuilts
P.O. Box 4281
Mountain View, CA 94040
(650) 960-3362
ken@ebuilts.com

Mani Golparvar, Ph.D.

Board Member

Mani Golparvar, Ph.D.
Co-founder/CSO, Reconstruct Inc.
60 Hazelwood Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 417-9552
mani@reconstructinc.com

Board Members Emeritus

John M. Russo

John M. Russo – Founder of USIBD
President/CEO, Architectural Resource Consultants (ARC)
18141 Irvine Blvd.
Tustin, CA 92780
(949) 648-0434
john.russo@usibd.org

Bryan Merritt

Bryan Merritt, L.S./P.S.M.
Associate, Langan Engineering and Environmental Services, LLC
525 Okeechobee Blvd, Suite 910
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 473-8300
bmerritt@langan.com

Joseph E. Romano

Joseph E. Romano
Principal, Langan
300 Kimball Drive
Parsippany, NJ 07054
(201) 665-6414
jromano@langan.com

David L. Standinger

David L. Standinger, PLS, PSM
Principal Associate, Geospatial Manager, Erdman Anthony Associates, Inc.
145 Culver Road, Suite 200
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 427-8888
standingerd@erdmananthony.com

Kevin Kianka, P.E.

Kevin Kianka, P.E.
Director of Operations, HAAG
625 Industrial Blvd., Sugar Land, Texas 77478
(281) 313-9700
kkianka@haagglobal.com